aussiepaster.blogg.se

Drobo dashboard mac os 10.15
Drobo dashboard mac os 10.15











  1. DROBO DASHBOARD MAC OS 10.15 ZIP
  2. DROBO DASHBOARD MAC OS 10.15 MAC

Legend has it, that beach ball is still spinning to this day. But just to see what would happen, I decided to paste 30,000+ lines of information into a Hype JavaScript file. I haven’t quite figured out which method I’m going to use. But now that I have it, using it is the next challenge.

DROBO DASHBOARD MAC OS 10.15 ZIP

The idea is that the user could simply enter their zip code, which would give an approximate location – good enough for fetching weather forecasts. That’s why I’ve been looking at adding a zip code–to–latitude/longitude database. If users of Dartboard incur that level of frustration, app ratings will suffer.

DROBO DASHBOARD MAC OS 10.15 MAC

I needed to turn on Wi-Fi, which I don’t use because the Mac Mini uses Ethernet. That way, Siri can hear me clearly… and then respond with… turn on Location Services or turn on Wi-Fi.Įven after turning on Location Services, Siri didn’t know where I was. I have some semi-pro gear now… a condenser mic and a scissor-arm stand. I don’t mind that the Mac Mini lacks a microphone, because it’s easy to add your own. But actually, that’s one of the reasons why I bought a Mac Mini. Not having a microphone makes it a problem to ask Siri for weather forecasts. I spent over $1000 on this Mac… but it doesn’t come with a microphone. That screenshot was taken with a Mac Mini 2018 – the latest Mac Mini available. The app also has to look really pretty too, so that’s another set of challenges. HA HA, there are still a lot of problems to work out. That WWDC intro video really summed up the frustration of being an app developer.

drobo dashboard mac os 10.15

Too bad it wasn’t included in the dictionary. It seems I have to learn about… unwrapping Optional values. …the article has a lot of useful information, but I don’t know how he got the styling. The definitions seems to lack the HTML formatting and I don’t want it to display “nil” when there is nothing to define. To fix that problem, I’m thinking about adding a “Word of the Day” feature.īut of course, it’s rarely easy to do anything in this hybrid Xcode/Web development land. I suppose it was because Apple didn’t want a blank space on startup. I didn’t use the Dictionary widget as much because of how it expanded and collapsed. In the video, the macOS “Dictionary Services” are leveraged to make the Dictionary app. This shows that Hype 4 (and Wrapping) is a powerful development environment. It was a rough day.ĭartboard is starting to look like a real app. I’m going to need to, otherwise there won’t be HTML/JavaScript data to send to Swift. I probably can figure a solution to that. It’s very easy with Hype’s “On Drag” “Control Element Position” option… but when doing that on a group, it seems to block the Input. HHHUUUUUGGGGGGEEEEE!ĭragging around widgets is almost working too. That time information is from Swift adding the JavaScript Date() and I’m able to read back in the changes to the element in the widget. This is amazing because that’s a new widget that I would want. WOOOOOO! Also, I thought about adding a CPU Monitor widget (Usage Percentage / Temperature). Theoretically, the Dictionary widget should now be possible. Why is this important? It means that I now can create widgets that are more powerful than just HTML alone. That means Swift and the WKWebView can now pass data between each other. HUGE would probably scoff at this, but I finally got two-way communication working. No guarantees, but if a request is popular enough – and not too difficult – maybe I can add it. If there’s a particular widget that you’re looking for, you can request them on this thread. That last bullet point might be a blessing, as I can use the widgets as learning examples for the book. (I simply don’t have the time to work on two major projects at the same time.) This will delay the Hype 4 book project.(The eventual goal is to have 50 widgets at 10¢ each.) I only have weather data for the US right now, and among other reasons, this will be a US app only.Stuff I thought was beyond my ability is now possible.

drobo dashboard mac os 10.15

I’ve already made significant gains on this project. Instead of doing the “Photics: Tools” app in a future year, I’m moving it up to this year. I’ve decided to modify my 10-Year plan to address this issue. It looks like I’m not alone in this disappointment… I like checking on the Weather, Stocks and other useful gadgets.

drobo dashboard mac os 10.15

I probably press F12 over a dozen times a day. It looks like Apple is killing the Dashboard with the “Catalina” macOS 10.15 update.













Drobo dashboard mac os 10.15